Jump to content


Do you want up to date information about Scleroderma? Check out our Medical pages at www.sclero.org for all your Scleroderma questions!


Photo

Hello, I'm Christine (chockers)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 chockers

chockers

    Silver Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 133 posts

Posted 23 May 2009 - 04:29 AM

Hi, I am christine or chockers .

I have rheumatoid arthritis and overlap scleroderma known for 2 years and doing well on methotrexate.

I KEEP MY SELF HAPPY doing volunteer work, gardening and messing about.

Only know one other person like me .
I am also a member of an arthritis forum which has been helpful.

I am married with a son at university (masters from September).

Love to hear from you all.

christine

#2 Amanda Thorpe

Amanda Thorpe

    Platinum Plus Member

  • ISN Senior Support Specialist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,921 posts
  • Location:U.K.

Posted 23 May 2009 - 06:40 AM

Hello Chockers

Welcome to the forum, as the first new member to post you also get a gold star!

Have a browse around site, this is a safe place to research about scleroderma and rhuematoid arthritis, no hysterical information here. In fact we have a page about rheumatoid arthritis which includes articles regarding overlap issues, it may be of interest to you.

I always think scleroderma is enough to be getting on with let alone having it with another disease so well done on the "keeping happy". Thoroughly agree with this way of thinking and many others here do as well so you'll be right at home.

Take care.

Amanda
Amanda Thorpe
ISN Sclero Forums Senior Support Specialist
ISN Video Presentations Manager
ISN Blogger

(Retired) ISN Sclero Forums Assistant Manager

(Retired) ISN Email Support Specialist
International Scleroderma Network (ISN)

#3 chockers

chockers

    Silver Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 133 posts

Posted 23 May 2009 - 09:39 AM

Hi Yes I am a happy person.

Well I am mobile which makes the difference so I swim and do the house work and charity work and the garden hobby growing veg. I also drive all over, love travel .

I COULD BE WORSE
CHRISTINE