Joelf

New and Improved Chat Room!

2 posts in this topic

Hi All,

 

I'm so pleased to let everyone know that we now have a much improved Chat Room facility. :emoticons-yes:

 

You may remember that we have had various issues with our previous Chat Room, mainly due to Java being incredibly temperamental, and preventing easy access to it. I'm happy to say that this problem no longer exists and in order to use the Chat Room, all you need to do is make sure that you're logged in as a member, go to the main Sclero Forums portal, click on "Chat", below the main navigation bar and bingo....... you're straight into the Chat Room!! :great:

 

As well as the hosted chats, the Chat Room is available for the use of our members, to meet  other members there, if they so wish. Just one thing, folks (I'm wearing my Moderator hat here) we do request that our guidelines are adhered to during your chat sessions and should it be necessary, a transcript of the chats is available for the Administrators to view.

 

I host a chat session on Wednesdays at the following times: 7.30pm UK / 12.30pm USA Eastern Time / 11.30am USA Pacific Time / 10.30am USA Mountain Time / 12.30pm USA Central Time /  5.30 am Melbourne and 7.30am New Zealand. Do come along and give it a try; you'll be sure of a warm welcome and the dubious pleasure of my company!! ;) :lol:

 

Kind regards,

 


Jo Frowde

ISN Assistant Webmaster

SD World Webmaster

ISN Sclero Forums Manager

ISN News Manager

ISN Hotline Support Specialist

International Scleroderma Network (ISN)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That is cool! The reason I have never been in a chat is that my computer is also temperamental at times now. Maybe I will be able to get into the chat.

Thank :emoticons-line-dance:  you for fixing it :emoticons-clap:  :emoticons-clap:  :yes:  :terrific:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites